REBEL PRIEST – “R’lyeh Heavy” Vinyl Edition Released; “Sleeping Like A Hangman” Video Available

Webmaster Announcements

Canadian “Trash-N-Roll” band REBEL PRIEST are unleashing special collector’s Vinyl Editions of “R’lyeh Heavy” today, and to celebrate they have released an official music video for the track “Sleeping Like A Hangman”.

“R’lyeh Heavy” was released in November 2019 through SCRAPE Records as a Limited-edition CD Digi-Pak (250 Hand-numbered copies), and on all digital platforms.

Special Edition “R’Lyeh Heavy” Vinyl is released today in the following variations:

Frontman Jayme Black comments: “I am beyond stoked to have this album out on vinyl, and especially excited about the test pressings, each one is 100% unique… These bad boys are AWESOME!!! Get one while you can!”



REBEL PRIEST – “R’lyeh Heavy” Album Is Out Now!

Webmaster Announcements


Canadian “Trash-N-Roll” band REBEL PRIEST unleashes “R’lyeh Heavy” today, their first release with SCRAPE Records.

Frontman Jayme Black comments: “Finally the day is upon us, we are beyond excited to have our hard work unleashed upon the world in full!”

Added Guitarist Benny Kemp: “This album is the culmination of all the sounds we love with all the topics that move us. This project couldn’t have happened without some of the most amazing people we have ever worked with, and we are forever grateful for the honesty and loyalty along the way!”


SCRAPE Records is shipping Limited-edition CD Digi-Pak (250 Hand-numbered copies). Special Edition “R’Lyeh Heavy” Vinyl (various colour options) will ship in early 2020.

REBEL PRIEST Products on SCRAPE Records


An IndieMerchstore exclusive CD bundle includes out of print “Japan Tour Edition” EP – from REBEL PRIEST’s recently concluded a 10 date / 2 week tour of Japan.

REBEL PRIEST Products on IndieMerchStore




ASSAULT: ‘Kamakazi’ Official Audio Released

Webmaster Announcements

Canadian speed metal pioneers ASSAULT have released official audio for the song “Kamakazi”, taken from their 10-song offering “Kill For Your Life”, which was released in 2018 via SCRAPE Records.

Formed in 1985, ASSAULT gained cult-like status with their 1987 classic “Survival In The Street”. A second album “Kill For Your Life” was recorded circa “88/’89”, but ultimately the band dissolved and the album was shelved until 2018, when it finally received a proper release via SCRAPE Records.

REBEL PRIEST Premiere New Song “Elm St.”

Webmaster Announcements

To celebrate the 35th Anniversary of the film “A Nightmare On Elm Street”, Canadian #TrashNRoll band REBEL PRIEST have released official audio for “Elm St.”, their tribute to the film’s antagonist Freddy Kruger.

The Wes Craven classic was released in theaters on November 9, 1984, inducing nightmares around the world and eventually inspiring the track “Elm St.”, which appears on REBEL PRIEST’s forthcoming album “R’lyeh Heavy” due November 22 via SCRAPE Records.

Pre-orders of the album are available at and in various formats, including CD (digipak), Limited Edition Vinyl (various color options) and merchandise bundles.

Pre-order link:

“R’lyeh Heavy” track listing:

01. The Summoning
02. Electric Lady
03. Hangman
04. Elm St.
05. Snake Eyes
06. Emperor
07. Lighten The Load
08. Dead End World

REBEL PRIEST recently completed a Japanese tour, which included an appearance at Kappunk, the annual Tokyo punk festival.

Link to Empyria artist page

EMPYRIA: Lyric Video For New Song ‘Dark Skies (MH-370)’

scraperecords Announcements

Prog-Metal veterans EMPYRIA have released a lyric video for the song “Dark Skies (MH-370)”. The track is taken from the band’s eight studio album “Divided”, which was released in July 2019 via SCRAPE Records.

Guitarist and songwriter Mike Kischnick stated about “Dark Skies (MH-370)”: “The song’s lyrics were written as a memoriam to Malaysia Airlines Flight MH-370, which disappeared in March 2014 and is considered one of the greatest aviation mysteries of all time.”

The conceptual 7-track mini-album “Divided” is EMPYRIA’s 8th release and their first new release in 10 years. Available exclusively worldwide via SCRAPE Records, Limited Edition “Divided” CD Digi-Pak and “Divided” Bundles with Men’s T-Shirts are available now and while supplies last!

“Divided” track listing:

01. Dark Skies (MH-370)
02. Divided
03. Behind Closed Doors
03. The Test Of Time*
04. Open Skies 1990 (Outro)*
05. Beyond The Doors
06. The Green Manalishi (With The Two-Pronged Crown)
*bonus tracks

“Divided” has generated favorable reviews, including 9/10 in the Greek website PowerThorn, and 8/10 in the German publication Rock Castle Franken. It marks the band’s first release since the single “Beyond The Doors” in 2014, and first album since “The Long Road Home” in 2009.