Link to Empyria artist page

EMPYRIA: Lyric Video For New Song ‘Dark Skies (MH-370)’

scraperecords Announcements

Prog-Metal veterans EMPYRIA have released a lyric video for the song “Dark Skies (MH-370)”. The track is taken from the band’s eight studio album “Divided”, which was released in July 2019 via SCRAPE Records.

Guitarist and songwriter Mike Kischnick stated about “Dark Skies (MH-370)”: “The song’s lyrics were written as a memoriam to Malaysia Airlines Flight MH-370, which disappeared in March 2014 and is considered one of the greatest aviation mysteries of all time.”

The conceptual 7-track mini-album “Divided” is EMPYRIA’s 8th release and their first new release in 10 years. Available exclusively worldwide via SCRAPE Records, Limited Edition “Divided” CD Digi-Pak and “Divided” Bundles with Men’s T-Shirts are available now and while supplies last!

“Divided” track listing:

01. Dark Skies (MH-370)
02. Divided
03. Behind Closed Doors
03. The Test Of Time*
04. Open Skies 1990 (Outro)*
05. Beyond The Doors
06. The Green Manalishi (With The Two-Pronged Crown)
*bonus tracks

“Divided” has generated favorable reviews, including 9/10 in the Greek website PowerThorn, and 8/10 in the German publication Rock Castle Franken. It marks the band’s first release since the single “Beyond The Doors” in 2014, and first album since “The Long Road Home” in 2009.